jDownloads Support Forum

Older Versions => jDownloads 3.2 (Support ended) => Topic started by: ciklon on 20.08.2017 15:47:25

Title: Check Download area
Post by: ciklon on 20.08.2017 15:47:25
Hello,
I have a few issues about running the "Check Download area now", and if there's a little help to fix this:
- Once the scan script is complete, the number of files and categories is not the same as in the Status Download Area.
- After the scan script is complete, the log under the scanning process is empty.
 - Status Download Area / Monitoring log is empty even files are added after scanning.
- If there are posted downloads with a missing associated file, they remain published after scanning and not as in version 1.9.2.11 become unpublished

Server Info:
Allowed file uploads:   Yes
Maximum allowed file size (max_filesize):   512M
Maximum allowed POST size: (post_max_size):   512M
Memory limit (memory_limit):   512M
Maximum input time for uploads (max_input_time) in seconds:   5000
Maximum execution time of scripts (max_execution_time) in seconds:   15000

SQL: 10.1.23-MariaDB-9
PHP: 7.0.19-1

Best Regards

[gelöscht durch Administrator]
Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: ColinM on 21.08.2017 14:30:06
Hi
Have looked at some of your queries.
Quote- Once the scan script is complete, the number of files and categories is not the same as in the Status Download Area.
Not seen that before, will investigate further.
Quote- After the scan script is complete, the log under the scanning process is empty.
The log only shows the changes and no changes were made so that is the correct action.
Quote- Status Download Area / Monitoring log is empty even files are added after scanning.
Will check out
QuoteIf there are posted downloads with a missing associated file, they remain published after scanning and not as in version 1.9.2.11 become unpublished
Think you have the Config - Monitoring tab field  "Automatically publish Downloads?" set to Yes.  This also publishes Categories (directories).  A valid Download does not need a file.  But I am not sure I understand exactly what you are saying here.  Are you saying that the manually initiated monitoring created a Download when there was no file?
Colin

Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: ciklon on 21.08.2017 22:37:45
Hi

QuoteThink you have the Config - Monitoring tab field  "Automatically publish Downloads?" set to Yes.  This also publishes Categories (directories).  A valid Download does not need a file.  But I am not sure I understand exactly what you are saying here.  Are you saying that the manually initiated monitoring created a Download when there was no file?

"Automatically publish downloads" has always been set to Yes.

With version 1.9.2.11 was as follows (It was good when I needed to restore the files after defecting the hard drive (used only for files) and I did not have a full backup of them.):
If the "Currently assigned File" in any download for some reason is missing from the server, after use "Check Download area now.", then  jDownloads unpublish this download.

I'm sorry for my poor English
Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: ColinM on 21.08.2017 22:48:51
Hi
I now understand. :)
Excluding remotely located files, the monitoring action if a file (or directory) is physically not on the webserver then the Download (or Category) is automatically unpublished.
I will check this out on my test system.

Colin
Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: ciklon on 21.08.2017 22:52:01
Yes, Download (for a category I'm not sure) is automatically unpublished, but after scan (after use "Check Download area now.")
Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: ColinM on 22.08.2017 11:43:31
Hi
I have run some checks and all seems well - see attached.  So have not yet reproduced problem.

Have you used the Batch system to move/copy some Downloads or Categories? If yes was that before or after the migration from 1.9.2 to 3.2 series?
Colin

[gelöscht durch Administrator]
Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: ciklon on 22.08.2017 12:09:17
Hi Colin,
Before the migration I used the Batch system, but until last there was no problem with scanning. After migrating to v3.2 . I used Batch system pretty much because some folders with the files in them had changed their location. Also i had to fix the access rights of all files and folders because everything was public.
Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: ciklon on 26.10.2017 20:36:19
Quote- Once the scan script is complete, the number of files and categories is not the same as in the Status Download Area.

Solved:
- There were identical file and folder names, but with different upper and lower case letters.
(https://s6.postimg.org/uau8y71ul/folder_names.png)  (https://s6.postimg.org/jo0fstjfh/file_names.png)

Quote- After the scan script is complete, the log under the scanning process is empty.

Scanning experience with "Error Reporting - Maximum"
(https://s6.postimg.org/6juvgbu0d/fatal_error_scan.png)

Solved:
- Change the limits in /administrator/components/com_jdownloads/helpers/scan.php

function remove_server_limits() {
    if (!ini_get('safe_mode')) {
            @set_time_limit(0);
            @ini_set('memory_limit', '256M');
            @ini_set('post_max_size', '256M');
            @ini_set('max_execution_time', 0);
            return true;
    }


Changed to:
function remove_server_limits() {
    if (!ini_get('safe_mode')) {
            @set_time_limit(0);
            @ini_set('memory_limit', '512M');
            @ini_set('post_max_size', '512M');
            @ini_set('max_execution_time', 0);
            return true;
    }


Result  :):
(https://s6.postimg.org/5vm0wzxr1/scan_ok.png)
Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: ColinM on 26.10.2017 21:38:57
Hi
Looks good

With the name duplication can you tell me what are your settings in the File & Folders tab in Config please
Had not thought to increase the PHP limits at that juncture.  Have told Arno.
Thanks

Colin
Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: ciklon on 26.10.2017 22:09:59
Hi Colin,
Most likely folder and file duplication has occurred when uploading via ftp. See attached screenshots for my jDownloads "files and folders" configuration.

[gelöscht durch Administrator]
Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: Arno on 27.10.2017 14:50:08
Quote from: ciklon on 26.10.2017 20:36:19
Solved:
- There were identical file and folder names, but with different upper and lower case letters.
(https://s6.postimg.org/uau8y71ul/folder_names.png)  (https://s6.postimg.org/jo0fstjfh/file_names.png)

Scanning experience with "Error Reporting - Maximum"

The problem is that by default MySQL queries are not case-sensitive.
Maybe I should try to change this part. I will see what I can do.

Quote@ini_set('memory_limit', '512M');
The values are set higher now.
Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: Arno on 31.10.2017 13:03:39
I have now tried many things here but it was not possible for me to fix this problem basicly and comprehensive. So it is still not possible to use on a Linux or Unix server two folder or file names with the same name but different spelling (upper and lower case). Normally should this be not really a problem because why should a user want to do this.
Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: ciklon on 16.02.2018 20:22:45
Hi,
Quote- After the scan script is complete, the log under the scanning process is empty.
This problem occurs again after reaching 30177 files (1996 folders). I had to raise the limits in scan.php and in the PHP settings on the server for the scanning to work properly.


I have one suggestion: In future versions of the component
- scan.php for error report does not use error.php on the site because if the error.php page is changed and does not contain:

<blockquote>
<span class="label label-inverse"><?php echo $this->error->getCode(); ?></span> <?php echo htmlspecialchars($this->error->getMessage(), ENT_QUOTES'UTF-8');?>
<?php if ($this->debug) : ?>
<br/><?php echo htmlspecialchars($this->error->getFile(), ENT_QUOTES'UTF-8');?>:<?php echo $this->error->getLine(); ?>
<?php endif; ?>
</blockquote>


?fter scanning there is no report if there are any errors.

The error.php page without this code can be downloaded here.

Best Regards
Title: Re: Check Download area
Post by: ColinM on 17.02.2018 18:16:57
Hi
Thanks for the input. I have copied to Arno.
Colin