I have seen this before... html showing in tool tip when visitor hovers. When logged in, registered viewers see nice tool tip. How to fix? Please see the following images.
I also want the tool tips added to the files page... how?
[gelöscht durch Administrator]
Hi,
i will check this.
Please and thank you. Soon I hope.
This is still a big ptoblem for me. When User is logged in the tool tips are fine. When user logs out, the tool tips loose all formatting and display html. ONLY in JDownloads.
Sad to say but i had forgot this. :-\ :-[
I will fix it this evening. ;)
A last question:
- what for a view type is the output from your screenshots?
- or send me a link to the page via PM
https://www.watchawear.com/watches/watch-faces.html
Thank you Arno. You are the best.
Terry A. Zahn
Hi Terry,
it seems that i need your activated 'files' layout?
When you will not publish it here, you can send it me via PM. ;)
Not sure what you mean
see pics
[gelöscht durch Administrator]
Actually, the page I sent screen shots from is www.watchawear.com ... the home page
On the files page, I wanted to ADD tooltips. Anywhere there is a tooltip in a jDownload page, or jDownload module, Tooltips format as I described.
I sent you the activated files code. Like I said though, I made a mistake. Images are from home page of site... www,watchawear.com.
I also want tooltips on "title" of file on files page please?
Hi,
i can not see how you have created the tooltip in the output from your layout?
Here is the files page when logged in and one image logged out on tooltips for licenses on category page.
[gelöscht durch Administrator]
Quote from: Arno on 30.06.2015 16:06:14
Hi,
i can not see how you have created the tooltip in the output from your layout?
I am sorry, the only tooltips on the "files page" is the license which also is displaying bad. Home page is where the first images are from.
I have a problem to reproduce your problem here.
See the pics. No different license text in tooltip for guest and super admin.
Can it be that you have changed the text filter settings in global config? On the last pic are the default settings.
[gelöscht durch Administrator]
Arno,
I have not changed. They are all at default Black list except super admin is at no filter. I attached a pic.
I also played with those settings. Nothing changed. I cleared Joomla cache and browser cache of course.
[gelöscht durch Administrator]
Arno,
ONLY Super-Admin is seeing the correctly formatted tooltips. Even Registered members get the html code included and no formatting.
Note in the revealed code below the difference when logged in as Super-Admin vs not logged in.
It is DEFINITELY something to do with viewing access or permissions somehow, as ONLY logged in Admins see correct formatting on front end.
[gelöscht durch Administrator]
Terry
If I wanted to add tooltips I would use the NoNumber tooltip plugin.
https://www.nonumber.nl/extensions/tooltips
The 2 pics attached illustrate this. First one added in my default files layout
with
<tr><td></td><td>This is followed by a tool tip {tip You can use bold, italic, underlined text.
Or use enters and any other markup you want!}Hover here to see tooltip{/tip}</td></tr>
<tr> <td width="5%"></td><td>{tags}</td></tr>
Second pic was in description part using the button that comes with the plugin.
I think the problem you are having is a Joomla! problem when switching to Component based code - maybe ??? The main thing though is you need tooltips so... :) ;) :D
Colin
Colin
[gelöscht durch Administrator]
Thank you Colin.
My concern is, these are Tool-Tips that are included with jDownloads. How would I then get the same data, "File Title & Description" automatically into the tooltip? What jDownloads offers is perfect. And it is ONLY the jDownloads tooltip that is not working. Is there any more help or advice you can give? As I said, I did not create these tooltips, they are something in jDownloads???
Terry
This looks like a Template problem abot loading sequence. Please se
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/20752377/tooltips-in-joomla-containing-html
which describes the symptoms
Colin
I have read dozens of these articles, and tried the suggested remedies. None have worked. Still hoping Arno can sort it out. He promised to look further, so we sill see. Colin, If I knew how to accomplish the re-ordering of the script calls, I would. I need someones assistance.
Hi Terry,
as i had described it before here:
http://www.jdownloads.com/forum/index.php?topic=8211.msg33347#msg33347
It is not possible for me to reproduce your tooltip here in my environment. When i try it here is all very well. ::)
Here is the source code to create the tooltip in jD:
$lic_data .= JHtml::_('tooltip', $files[$i]->license_text, $files[$i]->license_title);
(/views/category/tmpl/default.php line 1071)
We use here the Joomla function, also described more here:
https://docs.joomla.org/How_to_add_tooltips_to_your_Joomla!_website
We could remove the html tags from the license text. But i'm not sure that this is a good idea. Nobody else seems to have a problem here. :-\
Just curious... What tooltips could you see? I have dozens of members complaining they see it too. I see the same issues elsewhere with other components due identical. I found that it is the order in which jquerry is called. I found people report when changing the order, it fixes the problem. I d not know how to do that.
I would love to see screen shots from you of my site showing the tooltips looking normal.
Additionally, the article link you sent goes to a page that does not exist.
Quote from: Arno on 06.07.2015 14:59:10
Hi Terry,
as i had described it before here:
http://www.jdownloads.com/forum/index.php?topic=8211.msg33347#msg33347
It is not possible for me to reproduce your tooltip here in my environment. When i try it here is all very well. ::)
Here is the source code to create the tooltip in jD:
$lic_data .= JHtml::_('tooltip', $files[$i]->license_text, $files[$i]->license_title);
(/views/category/tmpl/default.php line 1071)
We use here the Joomla function, also described more here:
https://docs.joomla.org/How_to_add_tooltips_to_your_Joomla!_website
We could remove the html tags from the license text. But i'm not sure that this is a good idea. Nobody else seems to have a problem here. :-\
Here is a good example of the problem and a solution I need help with:
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=706&t=866954
Quote from: wolfspyryt on 06.07.2015 15:06:39
Additionally, the article link you sent goes to a page that does not exist.
Try
this.
I must away now for a few hours. Will check your posted link later.
Hi
The problem seems to be some incompatibility or conflict between different versions of jQuery. Joomla! policy is to always use the latest version of jquery that is available. The result is that there may well be some different effects as they release a new version.
By default Joomla! uses the jquery library located in directory <root>/media/jui/js/ where <root> is the base dir of your Joomla!
It is possible to overide the one that Joomla! loads by placing the required one in <root>/templates/YOURTEMPLATE/js/jui/
The above is taken from the article
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/18999447/joomla-3-how-to-override-jquery-with-newer-version
To see which versions of jquery are in use in Joomla! see
http://eorisis.com/blog/javascript-frameworks/jquery-library-versions-used-in-joomla-3
If you load an older version of jquery into <root>/templates/YOURTEMPLATE/js/jui/ then that may solve the present problem. If it does not work then just delete the jquery file and reload Joomla!
It may however be that some extensions load in a different version and that is causing the challenge.
The tooltip support comes from the bootstrap library so it maybe that is where the incompatibility arrives. This is a multi extension problem. Many extensions allow you to load one or other of the libraies. That is usually because they have not updated to the latest ones, which is not unreasonable.
So you could also try looking at the options in all your extensions to see if they offer the facility to 'load jquery'. If so try turning that off in the extension. You need to continue until all such options are turned off.
jDownloads uses whatever Joomla has loaded but if an Extension has 'reloaded' its own version then ...
If you use the Firefox browser then if you right click on the current page you can select 'Show Source'. This will show where each version of the libraries has come from, and incidentally the css loading sequence wich is useful in other situations.
Obviously one does all this testing on a test site.
Colin
PS if your tests find something please let us know
I know of no easy solution here!! :( But maybe Arno does? :D
Solved it. Required adding a missing javascript!
Using a plugin called jQuery Easy, I was able to add a javascript to the component, that was missing. I found it by comparing view source of "logged-in-admin" to "guest" and "registered users." What I found was there was a file ONLY loaded when admin was logged in. I added the script/code directly into jQuery Easy, and it now works as expected.
The missing code was:
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery(function($) {
SqueezeBox.initialize({});
SqueezeBox.assign($('a.modal').get(), {
parse: 'rel'
});
});
function jModalClose() {
SqueezeBox.close();
}
live_site = "http://www.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com/";
function openWindow (url) {
fenster = window.open(url, "_blank", "width=550, height=480, STATUS=YES, DIRECTORIES=NO, MENUBAR=NO, SCROLLBARS=YES, RESIZABLE=NO");
fenster.focus();
}
jQuery(function($) {
$('.hasTip').each(function() {
var title = $(this).attr('title');
if (title) {
var parts = title.split('::', 2);
var mtelement = document.id(this);
mtelement.store('tip:title', parts[0]);
mtelement.store('tip:text', parts[1]);
}
});
var JTooltips = new Tips($('.hasTip').get(), {"maxTitleChars": 50,"fixed": false});
});
jQuery(document).ready(function(){
jQuery('.hasTooltip').tooltip({"html": true,"container": "body"});
});
jQuery(document).ready(function()
{
jQuery('.hasPopover').popover({"html": true,"trigger": "hover focus","container": "body"});
});
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
Now everything is correct!
I wanted this to be a separate statement.
I have already given you a glowing review on Joomla site.
However, I want to thank Colin and Arno for the method in which they ALWAYS help! Always, and I mean always, I learn and expand whenever the two of you assist me. You are always helpful and kind. You have helped me be a better person, more knowledgeable and helpful to others. Thank you very much for not always slapping the answer down and allowing me to become better educated. I consider both of you as friends!
Hi Terry
Thank you for your kind remarks. You did an excellent research job. A lot of benefits come from sharing ideas!
Colin
Good message! ;D
Arno and Colin you are welcome! But more importantly, thank you my friends.