News:

Support for jDownloads 3 has been ended
Since 17 August 2023 Joomla.org has discontinued support for Joomla 3.x. Therefore, we will no longer offer official support for our Joomla 3 jDownloads version 3.9.x from January 2024.
Please update your website to the latest Joomla version (Joomla 4 or Joomla 5) as soon as possible. Afterwards, please update jDownloads to the latest published version. The longer you delay, the more difficult the upgrade process for your website is likely to be.

Main Menu
Support-Forum

Categories and downloads scrollbar

Started by mrm92, 18.01.2016 10:13:13

Previous topic - Next topic

mrm92

Hello and many thanks for this work that helped me a lot.
I'm a newbie and i need a scrollbar for the list view of categories and downloads in the main page.
Which file I need to modify and if it's not a problem, what is the best code to do that?
I use the default layout. Thanks
  •  

ColinM

Hi
You can do this by adding in the  css code starting at .jd-item-page {into your jdownloads_custom.css file. You can set the height to a suitable value.  Note most people use the page navigation facilities.

Note in the jD Config FrontEnd tab you can limit the number of Downloads per page and you can also add navigation at both the start and end of each page.  If you decide to go to pure scrolling then you will also need to set Number of entries per Downloads page: field to 0 to disable the pagination.

You might find the following article helpful
http://www.jdownloads.net/documentations/item/custom-css

/* Custom CSS File for jDownloads
   If this file already exist then jDownloads does not overwrite it when installing or upgrading jDownloads.
   This file is loaded after the standard jdownloads_fe.css.
   So you can use it to overwrite the standard css classes for your own customising.
*/
.jd-item-page {
height: 500px;
overflow: scroll;
}

Colin
Colin M
  •  

mrm92

Hi,
thank you for your detailed reply.