jDownloadsownloads.com



Author Topic: Class 'JMenu' not found in  (Read 15222 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mattejennings

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Class 'JMenu' not found in
« on: 17.09.2012 20:44:15 »
When I go to "create download" it brings me to the page that doesn't display properly and has the following error message on it. (#### are simply replacing my server)

 Fatal error: Class 'JMenu' not found in /######/#######/#####/#####/libraries/joomla/application/application.php on line 932


Jdownload was working fine and it just started doing this.

Offline Arno

  • Administrator
  • ***
  • Posts: 12.234
    • jDownloads.com
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #1 on: 18.09.2012 11:49:00 »
Hi,
please try this:
- deactivate the auto monitoring option in jD config
- activate a other editor
when nothing has changed, try this:
- use this jD settings (see pic) and try it again

Fact is, that only a few users has this problem and it is not possible for me to reproduce it here.
Best Regards / Gruß
Arno
Please make a Donation for jDownloads and/or write a review on the Joomla! Extensions directory!

Offline mattejennings

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #2 on: 30.09.2012 21:17:38 »
The last step worked. Thanks.

Offline Arno

  • Administrator
  • ***
  • Posts: 12.234
    • jDownloads.com
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #3 on: 01.10.2012 13:33:58 »
The last step worked. Thanks.
Hi,
can you post here please, what for a editor have you activated?
Best Regards / Gruß
Arno
Please make a Donation for jDownloads and/or write a review on the Joomla! Extensions directory!

Offline TV Buying Guide

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • TV Buying Guide
    • TV Buying Guide
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #4 on: 04.10.2012 12:25:35 »
Hi friend, I had the same challenge. Make sure you browse & activate another editor or you'll get the same thing again.
In the jD configuration screen, deactivate the automatic monitor.
That's it & it should be complete 100%
Good Luck :)
Natasha
TV Buying Guide
Webmaster of <a href=”http://www.TV-BuyingGuide.com”>TV Buying Guide</a>
http://www.TV-BuyingGuide.com

Offline poselziobro1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #5 on: 10.10.2012 14:31:32 »
Nothing helps me.
And what is "activate another editor"  where can i activate it?

I still get Fatal error: Class 'JMenu' not found in /xxx/libraries/joomla/application/application.php on line 932
 ???

Offline Arno

  • Administrator
  • ***
  • Posts: 12.234
    • jDownloads.com
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #6 on: 10.10.2012 19:42:19 »
Hi,
you have all this done?
Quote
please try this:
- deactivate the auto monitoring option in jD config
- activate a other editor
when nothing has changed, try this:
- use this jD settings (see pic) and try it again
Quote
And what is "activate another editor"  where can i activate it?
See Joomla global configuration.
Best Regards / Gruß
Arno
Please make a Donation for jDownloads and/or write a review on the Joomla! Extensions directory!

Offline poselziobro1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #7 on: 10.10.2012 19:56:12 »
Hi,
you have all this done?See Joomla global configuration.

Yes, I did everything. But nothing helped

Offline Arno

  • Administrator
  • ***
  • Posts: 12.234
    • jDownloads.com
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #8 on: 10.10.2012 21:26:49 »
Can you send me login data as admin for your backend via PM?
Best Regards / Gruß
Arno
Please make a Donation for jDownloads and/or write a review on the Joomla! Extensions directory!

Offline poselziobro1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #9 on: 11.10.2012 12:48:48 »
Solved

Cause of the error (for me) was the update of plugin "jHackGuard"
I turned off this plugin and the downloads are fine now.

PS. With the old version of "jHackGuard" everything worked well.

Offline Arno

  • Administrator
  • ***
  • Posts: 12.234
    • jDownloads.com
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #10 on: 11.10.2012 13:48:39 »
Okay, thanks for the info. Please contact the developer from the jHackGuard about this problem.
Best Regards / Gruß
Arno
Please make a Donation for jDownloads and/or write a review on the Joomla! Extensions directory!

Offline Michalsky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #11 on: 08.11.2012 10:14:29 »
Hello.

I have the same error when im trying to add category ... and i dont have this "jHackGuard" plugin ...

the background and other elements of back end hides and it looks like that


I chande the text editor form Tiny Mce  to a simple and it didnt work .....

Joomla 2.5.7 please help

Offline Arno

  • Administrator
  • ***
  • Posts: 12.234
    • jDownloads.com
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #12 on: 08.11.2012 11:47:07 »
Hi,
please try this in jD configuration TAB: Backend (see the pic above here: http://www.jdownloads.com/forum/index.php?topic=5508.msg21175#msg21175)
Best Regards / Gruß
Arno
Please make a Donation for jDownloads and/or write a review on the Joomla! Extensions directory!

Offline Michalsky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #13 on: 08.11.2012 12:19:19 »
Hi,
I have seen this file, and configure the backend with this image step by step.

it didnt, work.

But the problem is solved, upgrade joomla from bacend to the latest wersion and it works.

But i have another qquestion. I have set a menu position as a jDownloads » Category Layout, ad in the jD Control panel groups and users to this group, then category and set set rights  set rights by jDownloads Groups *.

Then in the front page, on a subpage (assign to category in jDawnloads) i have a login form as it shuld be. But when i try to login and see the files i have error (you dont have premission to acess this page) ....


Ps. i will help translate the plugin to Polish :)

Offline Arno

  • Administrator
  • ***
  • Posts: 12.234
    • jDownloads.com
Re: Class 'JMenu' not found in
« Reply #14 on: 08.11.2012 12:30:26 »
Quote
But the problem is solved, upgrade joomla from bacend to the latest wersion and it works.
Good message but i have not idea what makes this problem.

Quote
But i have another qquestion.
Hm... have you created new 'joomla user access levels', or joomla user groups?

Quote
Ps. i will help translate the plugin to Polish
A polish translation exists always in the installation package. Make sure that you have installed the Joomla polish language package before you install jD, then the language files are copied to Joomla.
Read also here:
http://www.jdownloads.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=211&Itemid=166
Best Regards / Gruß
Arno
Please make a Donation for jDownloads and/or write a review on the Joomla! Extensions directory!