jDownloadsownloads.com


Author Topic: Layout Problem after Update [SOLVED]  (Read 593 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jan88

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Layout Problem after Update [SOLVED]
« on: 26.09.2020 23:09:35 »
Hello supporters,


I updated from jdownloads 3.2 to the new 3.9.5. In the Backend all looks fine on the first view. When I wanted to test it then i get on the frontend the error " over-ordererd category not found". The opened category has no over-ordered category , it is the top level of my data structure. Additonally I can´t change the layouts of the category . The buttons are grayed out. Seee attachments. I tried to add all necessary informations. Thanks and it would be great to get some feedback. Best regards. Jan
It was the use of Components anywhere without a menu item link. Seehttps://www.jdownloads.net/documentation-for-v3-9/general-items-v3-9/strange-faults-did-you-know-that#using-regular-labs-components-anywhereColin
« Last Edit: 09.10.2020 01:34:01 by ColinM »

Offline ColinM

  • jD Tester
  • *
  • Posts: 3.922
Re: Layout Problem after Update
« Reply #1 on: 27.09.2020 15:39:35 »
Hi
Does it work OK if you use one of the  Default 3.9 layouts?  Things have changed a little with jD 3.9 but the stanard layouts from 3.2 are OK
I will send you a PM so I can see details of your particular Kategory layout.
Colin



Offline Arno

  • Administrator
  • ***
  • Posts: 12.306
    • jDownloads.com
Re: Layout Problem after Update
« Reply #2 on: 28.09.2020 16:03:34 »
Hallo Jan,
ich fürchte ich habe nicht ganz deine Probleme verstanden. Könntest du mir einen Zugang für das Backend via PM senden? Dann kann ich es mir selber anschauen.

Ein aktives Layout wird dadurch deaktiviert, indem du ein anderes aktivierst.
Best Regards / Gruß
Arno
Please make a Donation for jDownloads and/or write a review on the Joomla! Extensions directory!

Offline jan88

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Layout Problem after Update
« Reply #3 on: 29.09.2020 19:36:19 »
Hallo Arno,
vielen herzlichen Dank für dein Engagement. Danke für den Hinweis, das hatte ich völlig übersehen. Jetzt habe ich für alle Ebenen die Standard-Layouts V3.9 aktiviert!
Ein Zugang fürs Backend ist schwierig, da muss ich mich erst mal in die Benutzer-Rechteverwaltung einlesen, sorry :-\  Grüße Jan

Offline jan88

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Layout Problem after Update
« Reply #4 on: 30.09.2020 22:44:31 »
Hallo Arno,
vielen herzlichen Dank für dein Engagement. Danke für den Hinweis, das hatte ich völlig übersehen. Jetzt habe ich für alle Ebenen die Standard-Layouts V3.9 aktiviert!
Ein Zugang fürs Backend ist schwierig, da muss ich mich erst mal in die Benutzer-Rechteverwaltung einlesen, sorry :-\  Grüße Jan
Habs geschafft entsprechend Rechte fürs Backend zu setzten   :), habe dir die Zugangsdaten per PM mitgeteilt!