jDownloadsownloads.com


Author Topic: JD Menu Bug / Error?  (Read 188 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Nyx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
JD Menu Bug / Error?
« on: 24.06.2019 16:43:08 »
Code: [Select]
jDownloads Version 3.2.64
Joomla!-Version 3.9.5
PHP-Version: 7.3.5 (same with: 7.2.18, 7.1.29, 7.0.33, 5.6.40)

PHP:
error_reporting: E_ALL
display_errors: on

I have a Error "0 -", when i would create a jdownload menu link with the option "Alle Downloads anzeigen" (index.php?option=com_jdownloads&view=downloads)

This the option, the work and not:

Alle Downloads anzeigen => Error 0
Alle Downloads des Mitglieds anzeigen => Error 0
Alle Kategorien anzeigen (Standard) => OK
Ein Download Protokoll anzeigen => Error 0
Einzelne Kategorie anzeigen => Error 0
Einzelner Download => OK
Neuen Download erstellen => OK
Suche Downloads => OK

Is this a main bug, or a problem with my Jdownloads installation?

Offline ColinM

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3.975
Re: JD Menu Bug / Error?
« Reply #1 on: 25.06.2019 11:29:26 »
Nyx,
The Error reporting level is too high!!  At that level it checks for conformity with recommended 'coding style' and also includes warnings.
A fairly good guide is https://raygun.com/blog/php-error-reporting/
There is a difference betwen logging errors and reporting to a user.  So one can control the reporting as a subset of logging.The default Joomla reporting of System Default is OK
Colin

Offline Nyx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: JD Menu Bug / Error?
« Reply #2 on: 25.06.2019 12:22:06 »
Hi ColinM,

PHP:
error_reporting: E_ALL
display_errors: on

Is only for testing the error ;-)

to the topic - any idea?


Offline ColinM

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3.975
Re: JD Menu Bug / Error?
« Reply #3 on: 25.06.2019 15:15:12 »
Nyx,
I have set up a menu item List all Downloads with sorting by Hits.See reply to previous  http://www.jdownloads.com/forum/index.php?topic=11524
The error reports are also in the Joomla log file.  Setting E ALL will probably 'trip' before you get to a real bug - but I cannot find any problems!Colin

Offline Nyx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: JD Menu Bug / Error?
« Reply #4 on: 25.06.2019 15:33:07 »
ok, thanks, then is a error with my site.

PHP is now:
error_reporting: E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~E_STRICT & ~E_DEPRECATED
display_errors: off

Joomla is reporting status: yes - Dev.

And the Error 0 is now with more info:

Code: [Select]
0 -

Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /var/www/vhosts/xxxx.com/httpdocs/plugins/system/sourcerer/helper.php on line 548


/var/www/vhosts/xxxx.com/httpdocs/libraries/joomla/database/driver/mysqli.php:665

Call stack
# Function Location
1 () JROOT/libraries/joomla/database/driver/mysqli.php:665
2 JDatabaseDriverMysqli->execute() JROOT/libraries/joomla/database/driver.php:1695
3 JDatabaseDriver->loadObjectList() JROOT/scripts/top_cat_ebooks_jdb.php:54
4 include() JROOT/plugins/system/sourcerer/helper.php(548) : runtime-created function:7
5 __lambda_func() JROOT/plugins/system/sourcerer/helper.php:553
6 plgSystemSourcererHelper->replaceTagsPHP() JROOT/plugins/system/sourcerer/helper.php:341
7 plgSystemSourcererHelper->replaceTagsByType() JROOT/plugins/system/sourcerer/helper.php:315
8 plgSystemSourcererHelper->replaceTags() JROOT/plugins/system/sourcerer/helper.php:275
9 plgSystemSourcererHelper->replace() JROOT/plugins/system/sourcerer/helper.php:190
10 plgSystemSourcererHelper->replaceInTheRest() JROOT/plugins/system/sourcerer/helper.php:154
11 plgSystemSourcererHelper->onAfterRender() JROOT/plugins/system/sourcerer/sourcerer.php:121
12 plgSystemSourcerer->onAfterRender() JROOT/libraries/joomla/event/event.php:70
13 JEvent->update() JROOT/libraries/joomla/event/dispatcher.php:160
14 JEventDispatcher->trigger() JROOT/libraries/src/Application/BaseApplication.php:108
15 Joomla\CMS\Application\BaseApplication->triggerEvent() JROOT/libraries/src/Application/CMSApplication.php:1050
16 Joomla\CMS\Application\CMSApplication->render() JROOT/libraries/src/Application/SiteApplication.php:778
17 Joomla\CMS\Application\SiteApplication->render() JROOT/libraries/src/Application/CMSApplication.php:202
18 Joomla\CMS\Application\CMSApplication->execute() JROOT/index.php:49

Is a problem with the Joomla Plugin "System - NoNumber Sourcerer"

When i deaktivated, it's work :-)

Ok, i will find a soulution for this - you can close this and the other topic.

Now It work, with sort by hits / Beliebteste zuerst

Thanks for your help!
« Last Edit: 25.06.2019 15:39:09 by Nyx »