jDownloadsownloads.com


Support-Forum

jDownloads for Joomla 3.x => jDownloads 3.2 => Bugs => Topic started by: Armin on 12.04.2018 13:06:21

Title: Fehler beim Aktivieren eines Layouts - [Fixed in 3.2.60]
Post by: Armin on 12.04.2018 13:06:21
Hallo,


beim Aktivieren eines anderen (Standard) Layouts gibt es einen Fehler (siehe Anlage)
Lokale Testinstallation mit XAMPP, PHP 7.1.7, MariaDB 10.1.25, Joomla 3.8.6, JDownloads 3.2.59.
Ich habe gestern angefangen, JDownloads zu konfigurieren. Hat alles geklappt. Ich wollte die InfoBox unterhalb der angezeigten Downloads ausschalten und habe deshalb ein anderes Layout aktiviert – mit oben beschriebenem Fehler. Die Aktivierung eines anderen Layouts , egal in welcher Kategorie, schlägt fehl.
Title: Re: Fehler beim Aktivieren eines Layouts
Post by: ColinM on 13.04.2018 16:28:58
Hi
I have used Google Translate so I might not quite understand!
I hae tested using XAMPP and have no propblem if I activate a different layout. So it is strange.

Which Files layout were you using and which one were you wanting to use?  Did you edit the layout at all?
Just for clarity how did you activate the layout?
Colin
Title: Re: Fehler beim Aktivieren eines Layouts
Post by: Armin on 13.04.2018 19:10:48
Hi,

after installation of jdownloads "Standard Dateien Layout ohne Auswahlbox v3.2" in then download section is active. Because I don't want the infobox, I changed to "Dateien Layout mit nur einer Zeile v3.2": check the checkbox, then push button activate: error. This happens with every  layout in every  section. Perhaps it is a problem with my testsite.

I commented out some code in the layout and now the infobox doesn't show anymore. I will try this on my homepage. Perhaps there will be no error.

Armin.
Title: Re: Fehler beim Aktivieren eines Layouts
Post by: ColinM on 14.04.2018 10:38:57
Hi,
Yes it may well be a local problem. Maybe the install/update did not go properly? Please keep us posted.
Thanks
Colin
Title: Re: Fehler beim Aktivieren eines Layouts
Post by: HerKle on 14.04.2018 17:14:23
Seems not to be a single and not a local problem. I exported running custom layouts from jD3.2.59 from a live site and imported them into another live site, also jD3.2.59.

Installation went smoothly but when hitting the button "Activate" this message appears:
Quote
Error!

    0 Call to a member function get() on null
. Please help!
Title: Re: Fehler beim Aktivieren eines Layouts
Post by: ColinM on 15.04.2018 22:48:42
Hi
Could you advise what level of error reporting you have on the new site please.
As I cannot reproduce this problem would it be possible for you to send me a PM with super admin login?
(Click on whitish square with tail near my name)
Colin
Title: Re: Fehler beim Aktivieren eines Layouts - [Fixed in 3.2.60]
Post by: Arno on 15.04.2018 23:32:06
Sorry for this mistake.
Please copy the unzipped file below over the original in administrator/components/com_jdownloads/models
Title: Re: Fehler beim Aktivieren eines Layouts
Post by: HerKle on 16.04.2018 09:27:13
Thank you Colin, thank you Arno, the fix worked!
Title: Re: Fehler beim Aktivieren eines Layouts - [Fixed in 3.2.60]
Post by: Armin on 16.04.2018 11:47:36
Thank you Colin and Arno, the fix works fine.
Armin.
Title: Re: Fehler beim Aktivieren eines Layouts - [Fixed in 3.2.60]
Post by: belini on 16.04.2018 20:32:07
Thanks, I have this problem too, its solved.  8)