jDownloadsownloads.com

Advertisement

Support-Forum

jDownloads for Joomla 3.x => jDownloads 3.2 => General => Topic started by: Crypt on 08.11.2017 06:27:36

Title: Server
Post by: Crypt on 08.11.2017 06:27:36
Joomla 3.8.2
JDownloads 3.2.56
PHP Version 7.0.23
Database Version 10.0.31-MariaDB-cll-lve

memory_limit 512
upload_max_filesize 512
post_max_filesize 512
max_execution_time 300

Domain - https://securityassist.org/security-manuals.html

Hi,

I have had no problems up until now. When I click the check downloads folder in the control panel I am getting a server timeout. Files that I am uploading via FTP are not displaying. Anything I can try? File sizes are approximate 300mb.



Title: Re: Server
Post by: ColinM on 08.11.2017 13:37:30
Hi
Have not seen that previously.  How many files did you upload? 
I have not yet updated my test site to latest Joomla! so will check that out just in case.
Also have you recently updated your PHP to 7.0.23?  Presently I am using 7.0.9

Colin
Title: Re: Server
Post by: Crypt on 09.11.2017 19:41:44
Hi,

I have 1181 Categories. The PHP has always been this version since install.

Title: Re: Server
Post by: ColinM on 10.11.2017 00:35:16
Hi
In the Monitor tab of Config do you have Automonitoring set to Yes?  If so please set it to No and then goto the jD Control Panel and click on the 'Check Download area now'.  This will initiate a monitoring action and show you the progress and any error messages.  This may identify the problem.
Colin
Title: Re: Server
Post by: Crypt on 10.11.2017 08:02:00
Hi,

Yes this is exactly what I am doing. The error is displayed after clicking the "check download area now".
Title: Re: Server
Post by: Crypt on 10.11.2017 08:07:55
To add,

I get no progress or anything. It just says "Waiting for security assist" and then throws the error.
Title: Re: Server
Post by: ColinM on 10.11.2017 12:15:48
Hi
This is really strange.  Could you perhaps send me super user access details by PM (click on whitish 'square with tail' near my name) so I can look further.
I might also need to install a file manager like eXtplorer to look at file/folder permissions.
Just another thought have you maybe changed the location of the jD root directory?
Title: Re: Server
Post by: Crypt on 11.11.2017 06:33:21
Hi.

I have sent through the details. No the root folder is default.
Title: Re: Server
Post by: Crypt on 14.11.2017 09:03:28
Hi.

I have "fixed" the issue by removing all large files 300gb or so, as well as reducing the number of child categories.

Thanks.
Title: Re: Server
Post by: ColinM on 15.11.2017 20:02:04
Hi
Thanks for letting us know
I will close this topic
Colin
Advertisement