News:

Support for jDownloads 3 has been ended
Since 17 August 2023 Joomla.org has discontinued support for Joomla 3.x. Therefore, we will no longer offer official support for our Joomla 3 jDownloads version 3.9.x from January 2024.
Please update your website to the latest Joomla version (Joomla 4 or Joomla 5) as soon as possible. Afterwards, please update jDownloads to the latest published version. The longer you delay, the more difficult the upgrade process for your website is likely to be.

Main Menu
Support-Forum

Save button in Categories section not working [IE11 problem - Not a Bug]

Started by imjan, 04.06.2014 16:29:10

Previous topic - Next topic

imjan

Hello, I am new to Joomla and jDownloads, I am trying to setup every thing mostly it is working but for some reason "Save" buttons are not working when trying to update the category.

I have Joomla version 3.2.3
JDownloads version 3.2.5 beta

I researched the issue and many users reported to change the default editor to "Editor - none" I did that but for some reason save button still does not work and I can only close the category page and cannot take any other action on that page.

If any can provide any insight that would great. Appreciate your time and response.
Regards,
  •  

ColinM

Hi
I will try to help but I need more info please. It would be useful if you confirm/deny the following.

What level were you logged in as - Super User, Administrator, Editor, Manager or what?
You were in backend and selected the Categories option?
Did you click on a Category name or did you use the tick box and the click on Edit button?
Either of those actions should take you to the Category Edit page.  Did it?
What did you change on the category edit page?
After editing you clicked on one of Save, Save& New, Save& Close or Save & New.  Which one? And what happened?

Could you also give system details such as  OS Linux m  PHP 5.3.28  MySQLi 5.5.36-cll